The Vodka Collins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
OMG! I think this is my new favorite summer drink!! I must have a small shaker, because I could only make 1/2 the recipe at a time… which is plenty for one drink in a tall glass. I did substitute Splenda for the sugar. Delicious and SO refreshing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YYJValerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachellephipps
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used raspberry lemonade, as that is all I had and it was Perfect! Possibly my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this, Dave! We made it as written, and would tend to agree that reducing the club soda to 1/2 cup and adding a bit more vodka works out perfectly for us. We made a second batch and muddled up some fresh raspberries and added them for something a little different. Very tasty. Thanks, Dave! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey's Mom

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's makes more than one drink hard to mix in these quantities in a shaker. I didn't shake with the club soda thinking it would just make a mess. I'd like more fizz and more vodka next time. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I had some homemade lemonade (sugar free, made with Truvia) that I used in this recipe. I made this into a one-person serving by pouring it in a very large glass. Very refreshing drink--not too sweet, perfect amounts of lemon, vodka and fizz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was ok, but it was too watered down for my taste. Next time I will leave the club soda out and double the amount of vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This seemed a little to watery. Cut the club soda in half and it is great. For something a little different occasionally, add a splash of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Smooth and low profile, suttle drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is quite good, but don't use the vanilla vodka recommended by someone else unless you REALLY like vanilla. Much better with plain vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Using a simple syrup in lieu of granulated sugar eliminates the undissolved sugar at bottom of glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesuze84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States