The Very Best Burgers! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My family loved them, I can't wait to make them again. Very juicy & flavorful. I did cut back on the blue cheese a bit and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These burgers really are some of the very best I've made. Be sure to keep the proportions of ingredients exact, though, or they may turn out too moist or the blue cheese flavor may be too weak/strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
A pretty good burger! I don't care for a big dose of blu cheese, so I used a single serving (2-3oz.)of blu cheese salad dressing and fried them on the stove top. They would have fallen apart if I had tried to grill them. I will cook them again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I made this for the first time and couldn't believe how good these were. I would pay for these at a restaurant if I didn't have the recipie. My husband loved them too. We will definitely make these again. I did use just a tad less blue cheese than it called for after reading other reviews and it seemed to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Despite the fact that I didn't measure out the Worcestershire sauce, and ended up adding way too much, we enjoyed these. I was skeptical about the grated potato but it did indeed keep the burgers moist. I cooked them on the Foreman grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Love it! My first hand-made burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
OMG!! Love, love, loved these. Suprisingly, the blue cheese was not too overwhemling and they were the the most moist and tender burgers I've ever made. I re-heated one the next day in the microwave, and it was still tender and juicy. My mom is not a big fan of blue cheese and even she like them. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Good, but could use more of a distinct flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Sorry- I don't like to give bad reviews, but I followed this recipe to a "T" and you have to REALLY like the flavor of blue cheese to enjoy this burger. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari the Amazon
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Great tasting burger. I was skeptical at first because of the bleu cheese and potato, but the burgers were very juicy, tasty and moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States