The Very Best Burgers! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Nice change from the usual burger, very moist and flavorful. I didn't have bleu cheese so I used shredded mozzarella instead, and used bleu cheese salad dressing as a topping. Great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is the best burger I've ever made myself! I didn't have any potatoes, so I skipped that, and I used gorgonzola instead of blue cheese because that's all I had, but it was still fantastic! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I found this recipe in a newspaper and I have made these burgers for over 40 years! My family prefers them without the buns and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I'm not a fan of blue cheese, so I left it out. These burgers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
We just got done eating these - They would have been better with 1/2 blue cheese or none. I LOVE blue cheese but was way too much for me. Probably 1/2 would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
OMG!! BEST burgers yet!...and they DO NOT shrink. I skipped the blue cheese, my family dislikes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aineetiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were pretty good. My boyfriend loved them, but I thought it was a little too much for a burger. Which was ironic because usually I'm all for complex flavor and my boyfriend usually enjoys more bland foods. My biggest turn-off was the bleu cheese. Again, ironic because I usually love it. But I think it just didn't work for this. We will probably make these again when the occasion arises, but not anytime soon. Still tasty and enjoyable, but not high on the list of my favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Im new to this cooking thing and happy to find easy ways to make simple things amazing! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The name says it all!! I was asked to bring burgers to a picnic. I do not eat burgers anymore so I had to find a recipe and happened upon this one. I followed the recipe to the letter but omitting the blue cheese. I tried one to see how they turned out and OMG!!!! It was incredibly moist and delicious! I was able to make 12 bun sized patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Excellent~ Great taste and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States