The Very Best Burgers! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just made these burgers & dayum were they delish, I just made it in my own way, beef fajita seasoning,garlic salt, black pepper, an egg & the shredded potatoes like u suggested & they were sooo juicy! Even though I changed your're recipe to my liking I'll give you 5 stars for the ideas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Well I did not use Bleu Cheese though I love it..but was most intriqued by the idea of a grated potato. So..I put an onion and a small tater peel and all in the food processor. Gave it a whirl and added it to some 80/20 ground beef. Oh MY!! THIS WAS WONDERFUL!!!! There is no tater taste at all and the burger was luscious and moist and cooked perfectly. Probelm though...it is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly McMahon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These burgers were absolutely delish! Made them over the weekend for my two best friends. I less than halved the recipe because I only had a 400g packet of minced beef. Added 100g blue cheese, smatter of mixed herbs for added flavor. Didn't use the worcestershire sauce cos didn't have any on hand. I baked them for about 15 mins, was great because all the oil came out of the patties, so it felt "fairly healthy" gosh absolutely love it. Will make these when my family comes to visit in 2 weeks time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeyanthi N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Surely the 12 ounces of blue cheese for 10 patties is a misprint. i'll cut it back to 4-5 oz when I make them. The blue cheese flavour is best enjoyed in a more subtle context I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
minus blue cheese and potatoe it was to die fo. will make again fo sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
These were really delicious. I didn't tell anybody what was in them (and I mixed all the ingredients while everybody else was outside), and the only thing my boyfriend could see was the onion (and he had all kinds of things to say about why you DON'T put things in the burgers!). Also, we were out of bleu cheese... but anyway, after all the plates were cleaned, I very triumphantly listed off what was in the burgers. Nobody's going to argue with ME about how I make my food again! At least, not until the next meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I don't like blue cheese so I used Feta instead and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Basic recipe is good and is mostly the one I use all the time. Potatoes was new to me but interesting. As far as the blue cheese, if you like blue cheese, use no more than half. If you have another cream dressing, use that..at half amount. Think will stick to using Bar-b-q sauce with a few drops of liquid smoke instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Lean beef? 5 min per side/well done? No thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Fell apart, but other than that, they turned out pretty good. I will make these again but will grind up the onion and potato into really small pieces. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States