The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I also have been making a similar recipe for years. I use caesar-italian bottled dressing and instead of moz. cheese I sprinkle in some grated parmesean cheese. My family has loved this pasta salad for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This LOOKS 5-star, so I went ahead and rated it! I got hungry just reading the recipe and reviews. I might try adding some thin cream cheese(that we get here in Brazil)or even plain yogurt so that it won't be as dry-as one reviewer complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I just prepared this for our BBQ tomorrow. It taste wonderful so I know it will be even better tomorrow. I used farfala pasta and feta cheese. Eveerything else just like the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I am not going to rate this because it is my own. I added a few "notes" to the bottom of the recipe that I noticed did not make it to publication. 1. I don't normally measure the vinegar and oil when I make this recipe so the amounts are approx. Usually I keep adding a little oil, a little vinegar then keep tasting. 2. Nine times out of ten, the next morning the pasta will soak up the vinegar and oil mixture. You can add water if you like to moisten but I usually go in and add a little more of the olive oil and/or red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Excellent but it makes a really large batch even though I only used 1/2 of the broccoli and cauliflower and about 2/3 of the 8 oz. of pepperoni. I used the turkey pepperoni. I ran out of red wine vinegar(used 1/3 c.) so the next day I added zesty Italian and it was still wonderful. Even my 2 young grandsons liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
excellent. very easy. had it for dinner tonight. It is a complete meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Salad was wonderful. Recieved a lot of compliments. I ommited the cauliflower, and went light on the red onion. Next time I will add the cauliflower, more onion, and more cheese!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I Love this salad, The same one I made. This is Culinary Approved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was excellent! I cut the recipe in half and I served it as a side itiem for 5 of us and there were several servings left over. I forgot the garlic and It was still great. I think next time I will add the garlic and use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is wonderful! Easy to make and my kids loved it! Will add to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States