The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was bland. I was surprised because so many rated it highly. I even spiced it up by using yummy summer sausage in place of the pepperoni. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I am rating this on my version. I did not use the vinegar and oil. I used zesty italian dressing. I added shrimp and crab meat. No pepperoni, but ham bits and some cheddar chesse. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I gave this recipe four stars because I made several adjustments to it and it was a little difficult to use because of the vague measurements on the seasoning ("to taste"). I used just over a tablespoon of Italian seasoning. I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine. I liked the milder, sweeter flavor. And closer to a two to one measurement on the oil and vinegar not the one to one suggested in the recipe. I omitted the pepperoni, used Parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella. Also I grilled the red onion before chopping and adding it to the salad. The grilled onion gave a milder onion flavor. I took it to dinner at a friend’s house and it got rave reviews. Several people mentioned it had a Greek kind of flavor. Making me think Feta cheese may be a good substitution to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a good healthy recipe to take with you to work during the week. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is wonderful! Easy to make and my kids loved it! Will add to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This salad lacked SOMETHING. I put in extra vegies and spices, but the flavor was not what I had anticipated. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was excellent! I cut the recipe in half and I served it as a side itiem for 5 of us and there were several servings left over. I forgot the garlic and It was still great. I think next time I will add the garlic and use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good, my husband enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This LOOKS 5-star, so I went ahead and rated it! I got hungry just reading the recipe and reviews. I might try adding some thin cream cheese(that we get here in Brazil)or even plain yogurt so that it won't be as dry-as one reviewer complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I Love this salad, The same one I made. This is Culinary Approved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States