The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Yum! I omitted the pepperoni and added in artichokes and extra garlic! To make it wetter, I put in some of the olive juice and artichoke juice. Light and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culturecooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I finally found a perfect pasta salad. I dislike the ones where it calls for a bottle of Italian dressing because it's so overpowering and I am not a fan of it to begin with. This was so light and refreshing and you could actually taste all the ingredients. Great recipe that will be a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
used what I had on hand - small pasta, only added brocolli, pepperoni, minced garlic, shredded cheese, mrs. dash salad supreme seasonings and balsamic vinaigrette to taste. Refrigerated overnight. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Yummy! I left out the pepperoni as I'm a vegetarian, and used pepper jack cheese instead of mozzarella to still have a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Skipped the pepperoni, used feta instead of mozzarella, and used a combo of red wine and balsamic vinegar. Great flavor, my guests all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent -- got even better with time. Perfect ratio of oil/vinegar for pasta/veggies. Subbed fresh parm for the mozz, used 2 tsp garlic powder for the minced, used 1 tsp each salt, pepper, onion powder, 2 tsp Italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp each dried basil and dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I loved this salad. The dressing was the perfect flavor. I've tried to make similar salads using italian salad dressing but this was so much better. We only made a few changes...no olives, substituted salami for the pepperoni, reduced the cheese to 4 oz and used shredded cheddar since that's what we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I love this recipe, esp since we all have oil and vinegar on hand. I also added diced up Salami. I like to get it sliced extra thick from the deli and dice it at home. Same with the pepperoni. It gives it a great meaty taste that my husband loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Delicious! We made a few changes --Farfalle pasta, white balsamic vinegar mixed with a combination of basil & sundried tomato olive oil and regular extra virgin olive oil, left out the cauliflower, but added grape tomatoes (uncut)and shredded parmesan cheese. I also blanched the broccoli. I whisked the oil, vinegar, garlic and seasonings together, then added the dressing to the rest of the ingredients while the pasta chilled... and finally added the pasta. Since we're serving it tomorrow, we taste-tested tonight and this pasta salad received rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Instead of using red wine vinegar and seasoning, I just used my favorite red wine vinagrette and it was perfect. No additional seasoning needed. It got rave reviews and I was asked to bring it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States