The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent! I've been making something similar for years. Makes a nice main dish salad during the summer but can also double as a side dish at a BBQ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is the best pasta salad I have ever made. I added tomatoes, bell pepper, extra cheese and more oil and vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy to make. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Borek
Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Thanks Helene. This is an excellent pasta salad. I especially liked the addition of fresh broccoli and cauliflower. That adds a nice crunch to the salad as well as some very healthy vegetables. Also, thanks for your follow up note. I also found that the next day the oil and vinegar dressing seemed to disappear. All I did was add a little more red wine vinegar. I do like a vinegar taste in the salad. This recipe makes a huge amount so it's great if you're serving a crowd and it's also nice to have some leftovers for lunches during the week. Also, so easy to put this together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
There are many cured Italian meats, pastas, cheeses, vegetables, and olives that can be used in a pasta salad. Seasonings: herbs, spices, aromatics, and vinegars can vary as well. Combine lettuce, Italian meats: pepperoni, salami, etc; chopped hot pickled vegetables (Giardiniera), Kalamata olives, roasted sweet red peppers, marinated mushrooms, and artichoke hearts. Imagine. Create. Experiment. “A recipe has no soul. You, as the cook, must bring soul to the recipe.” ~Thomas Keller Vivere, Amare, Ridere e Mangiare Bene! Translates to: To Live, To Love, To Laugh and To Eat Well! Buon Appetito! Translates to: Good appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I didn't exactly make this as written, but its a good starting point. I used two bags of Wacky Mac (24 ounces) versus the 16 ounces that the recipe specifies. I used the same amount of broccoli, cauliflower, red onion, garlic, pepperoni, cheese (although I used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella) and olives. I also added a small package of grape tomatoes and some Parmesan cheese. For the dressing, I used two .7 ounce packages of Good Seasons packets and followed the directions on the package, but using olive oil. The finished product was delicious, but almost a little too wet when it was all finished. To my surprise, though, when I got up in the morning, the salad had absorbed a lot of the dressing and it was a little too dry, so I had to add some bottled Italian dressing I had. Very good and easy to make, especially for a large crowd or a dish for a potluck. I'm sure my recipe served probably 25-30 people, as side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This excellent pasta salad is jam packed with yummy ingredients, and is hearty enough to eat as a meal. I have made it for parties and everyone loves it and requests the recipe. The recipe makes a ton of servings, so I always take some leftovers to work to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I've made this a bunch of times already. It's my "go-to" pasta salad. As another reviewer stated, it's a meal in itself. I have improvised according to what I've had in the fridge. This time I didn't have cauliflower, just broccoli and some diced provolone cheese to make up for the little amount of Mozzerella I had. I use turkey pepperoni to cut down on the calories. You really won't be able to tell the difference. The dressing is perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYVIV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Made this for our barbecue and it was a hit with my family and guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sigmasuperstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I don't understand the 4 1/2 star rating for this recipe. I made for a get-together over the weekend and not much got eaten. I thought it was too oily (guess I should've added the oil gradually) but at the same time, dry. Too much pepperoni, in my opinion, and I didn't even use as much as called for. Actually, too much mozzarella also. All of this could be easily fixed if I made it again, but it just didn't impress me enough to try. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tappahannock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States