The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Delicious! We made a few changes --Farfalle pasta, white balsamic vinegar mixed with a combination of basil & sundried tomato olive oil and regular extra virgin olive oil, left out the cauliflower, but added grape tomatoes (uncut)and shredded parmesan cheese. I also blanched the broccoli. I whisked the oil, vinegar, garlic and seasonings together, then added the dressing to the rest of the ingredients while the pasta chilled... and finally added the pasta. Since we're serving it tomorrow, we taste-tested tonight and this pasta salad received rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Instead of using red wine vinegar and seasoning, I just used my favorite red wine vinagrette and it was perfect. No additional seasoning needed. It got rave reviews and I was asked to bring it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Very good Helene! I blanched my vegies for about thirty seconds to bring out the bright color of the broc. Added more seasonings and used a mix of feta, cheddar and jack cheeses. A hit, to say the least and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I broke my cauli and broc into very small pieces, and I used quite a lot less vinegar. Husband couldn't get enough. Thanks so much, Helene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I took this dish to a cookout and got some postive feedback although I thought the pasta sauce needed some oomph. Maybe a cream-based sauce with some zesty spices and freshly ground pepper would be a welcome addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Not bad...I agree with others though that it's a little bland. It seems like a healthy lunch to take with you to work, though. Maybe I'll try other reviewers' suggestions and try feta or parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe a lot. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and used more olive oil than red wine vinegar. The taste was very satisfactory, however, I still like my mom's pasta salad the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was very good, but we added some zesty italian dressing to it. I also used cheddar, and colby jack cheese instead of mozzarella. I made it the night before so everything could marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was really good. I used Feta cheese. Lasted all weekend and husband could not get enough. Served with grilled shrimp and tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Excellent Pasta Salad! I made this for our Memorial Day BBQ and it was enjoyed by everyone. Didn't change a thing. Thank you for a great recipe. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States