The Ultimate Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great! Used orange triple sec and simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum! Instead of lime juice and simple syrup, I used frozen limeaid and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very strong so I used half the tequila. Use good tequila because this is a fresh and simple ingredient top notch margarita. I boiled the lime peels in the simple syrup which gave even more lime flavor without the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really strong for us, we reduced the amount of tequila and they were much better. Served at my birthday party and everybody was enjoying them. I couldn't find the brands mentioned, but did use some smooth silver and triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm a margarita junky and this recipe is the closest to my dream margarita! I use simple sugar instead of agave nectar and I lie the rim with lime salt. YUM! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
from a bartender of 30 plus years; classic drink...always use the top of the line ingredients. Changing the ingredients changes the entire drink. THIS is a margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great way to start the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was too tart for me. Try using silver tequila, fresh lime juice, Cointreau, amaretto and splash of OJ to soften the tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cincychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States