The Ultimate Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This was too tart for me. Try using silver tequila, fresh lime juice, Cointreau, amaretto and splash of OJ to soften the tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cincychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Great way to start the weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
from a bartender of 30 plus years; classic drink...always use the top of the line ingredients. Changing the ingredients changes the entire drink. THIS is a margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I'm a margarita junky and this recipe is the closest to my dream margarita! I use simple sugar instead of agave nectar and I lie the rim with lime salt. YUM! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Really strong for us, we reduced the amount of tequila and they were much better. Served at my birthday party and everybody was enjoying them. I couldn't find the brands mentioned, but did use some smooth silver and triple sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very strong so I used half the tequila. Use good tequila because this is a fresh and simple ingredient top notch margarita. I boiled the lime peels in the simple syrup which gave even more lime flavor without the tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum! Instead of lime juice and simple syrup, I used frozen limeaid and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great! Used orange triple sec and simple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States