The Ultimate Macaroni, Cheese and Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
YUM! The whole family loved it; I didn't change a thing...perfect the way it is. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The is a winner! I haven't found a macaroni and cheese that I liked until now. I did change it up due to what I had on hand. I added swiss cheese (half swiss and half mozzarella) in addition to the cheddar, cayenne pepper and smoked paprika (due to adding the ham). That's it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Loved it.. didn't have cheddar on hand so did Baby Swiss Cheese which my husband will like even more...and the Mozzarella and then added a dash of paprika (ok, more than a dash) very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyNana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Photo by Becky1234
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used up the last of my Penn and Macaroni boxes, and started a new box of Shell Pastas to make this, and also used 3 types of (full fat) cheeses I wanted to use up. It was a bit challenging to get the Pastas cooked right, but it all turned out great! I even used up the last of a bag of frozen peas I had in the freezer. I only had 1% milk, besides those things I followed the recipe as written and was very happy with it. It is not a real gooey-cheesey recipe which is one reason I wanted to try it. I'd like to make it again as written to make it more guilt-free (if any Mac & Cheese can be considered guilt free? Sometimes you just have to have it!!) I posted a Pic, Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Delicious made it as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great idea! We also used frozen peas. It was so good, I don't know if I'll be able to go back to macaroni and cheese without peas...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
We made as directed, only using frozen peas instead of canned and adding some leftover prosciutto we had in the fridge. We enjoyed the mac and cheese because we aren't HUGE cheese fans and found that the final product wasn't overly gooey and meltey, but we still got the cheese flavor and texture. Definitely needed some extra salt though, which the prosciutto helped with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Needs a bit more flavour, easy to make. Add some garlic powder, salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mike
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
It turned out great, the only thing I added was tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Used frozen peas instead. Added Gruyere, too. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States