The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I love these! I did find them a little bit flat, so as suggested, I replaced ALL of the soda with powder and the results were amazing! Tablespoon sezed cookies work, I think, the best. And their small size does add to their "poofy-ness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
These cookies came out absolutely amazing! Were easy and quick, a good classical chocolate chip cookie. I read a previous person's suggestion to replace the baking soda with baking powder to avoid flatness, and decided to use 1 t baking soda and only 1/2 t baking powder, to make the cookies rise just a little. Came out perfect! When I didn't burn the sheet ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I've been making these cookies for several years. Everyone LOVES my cookies. I love to see the look on my friends faces when they take the first bite. These taste nothing like the usual toll house cookie recipe. The dough freezes very well and my kids make these all of the time. You can also replace the chocolate chips with toffee bits, (the kind without chocolate) they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I just finish making these and they turned out great. The only thing I changed was baking powder instead of baking soda as recommended by other reviewers. The only thing that didn't come out right was the the amount I got. The recipe says it will make about 48 tsp size cookies, well I got over 200 using a tsp. Not that I am complaining though cause these will disappear faster then it took to make them lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I just got them out of the over and they are the BEST!!! They made exactly 4 doz. Note that I used 1 tsp powder and 1/2 tsp soda. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yum....I just wanted one so I baked one BIG cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I have made this recipe as a Christmas gift to a co-worker for the past couple of years. This year, I decided to try Cooks Illustrated "Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies," thinking they would be better. Guess what? Not so much. Not at all, in fact. She was disappointed and would rather have had The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie (baked for 13 minutes, crisp). Just thought you'd like to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I was very happy with this cookie! The chips melted awsome and it had just a little bit of a nice shortbread taste. The only thing I could say is that after a few days they become compleate rocks so better eat them fast..... Its hard not to though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Excellent flavor, kinda flat, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Very good! The cookies were a little flat for my liking, but the consistency was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States