The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great recipe! I tried for the first time today and loved it! I will make this my recipe now. I was a little surprised that it is made only with brown sugar and then with milk but boy did it prove itself! (I made it this time without nuts but I will try next time. Must get even better with them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I cut this down to a single serving size to make a single cookie, haha. It was pretty good considering it's kind of hard to cream together anything in that small of a measurement. I decided to just skip the 1/24th of an egg, haha. It still turned out well. My only regret is that I didn't make two :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TechKat
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I just finish making these and they turned out great. The only thing I changed was baking powder instead of baking soda as recommended by other reviewers. The only thing that didn't come out right was the the amount I got. The recipe says it will make about 48 tsp size cookies, well I got over 200 using a tsp. Not that I am complaining though cause these will disappear faster then it took to make them lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is an excellent cookie if you (as others have noted here) use 3/4 tsp baking soda and 3/4 tsp baking powder instead of solely baking soda. Is it the ultimate chocolate chip cookie? Pretty close!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
my best ever chocolate chip cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These were really great cookies! The first time I used the recipe exactly as written (except with Butter) and they didn't 'melt' in the oven and were a little crispy. Second time I used margarine instead of real butter, only used 3 cups of flour, and used half of the soda and replaced the other half with powder as someone suggested. The second time was a charm- they were perfect and had MANY requests for the recipe! The trick is getting them out of the oven at the perfect time and letting them cool COMPLETELY before trying to handle them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I was surprised that recipe called only for brown sugar. Usually, the cookies I make require both brown and white sugars. I forged ahead regardless and the cookie centers were mushy no matter how long they were baked for and they ended up like molasses cookies with chocolate chips. I spent all day making these as a gift for someone that I couldn't give. I followed the recipe to a T and was very disappointed with the outcome. Try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Since I got this recipe last March 2009, I baked this for more than 20 times. I have 7 kids,they really liked it.Thanks for a yummy cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Though I did not put eggs in mine (I am allergic) these turned out nice and crispy, and my sister looved them. She keeps bugging me to make more, so I must say they are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronwynsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made these for a bake sale and they were awesome! I was out of margargine so these were a great substitute. I omitted the walnuts and just loved how these cookies were so soft/chewy (baked for about 9 minutes). This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States