The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Well I baked this and i give them definitely five stars. chewy and crispy probably the best ccc cookie I've made. I did use 1/2 whole wheat flour, to add more whole grain. also I did not use 2 T of vanilla I cut it to 2 t., most recipes don't use more than that. Thank You for the great cookie grams....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Much better with Butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfinechef
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Really, really great recipe. I did what was suggested by someone and I used 1 Tsp of baking powder, and 1/2 a Tsp of baking soda instead of just using baking soda, and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Moyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was looking for a new CCC recipe and I found it. This will make a ton of cookies so I halved the recipe and used real butter. These were moist and yummy. I followed other suggestions and did equal parts baking powder and baking soda. These are really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good. I even tried some with pecans and they also turned out delicious. Great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were awesome! I would compare them to a chewy store bought cookie!! This is the only choco chip cookie recipe I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is an okay recipe. It is the "Butter Flavor Criso Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie" recipe doubled. I made this cookie recipe 20 years ago or so when Butter Flavor Crisco printed it. It is too strong, as it calls for too much vanilla. I'm giving 1 star because of lack of originality and outright plagiarism.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So not what I expected. I would never make them again. They are flat even after the suggested changes to the baking soda and powder. I even went back and reduced the sugar and added more flour. They have a weird texture that I do not like my cookies to have. I bake all the time and this cookie I would never try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
A little heavy on the vanilla. I'd probably cut it to 1 tablespoon. I used 1 t baking powder and 1/2 t baking soda to end with a great consistency/texture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These didn't really taste that great. The vanilla is overpowering and I like vanilla. There is also an after-taste that I can't really pinpoint either. I'm going to still with other cookie recipes from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States