The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Human death by sugar, fat and chocolate. No better way to go ... great recipe. Easy to make. Easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Living in Montana, baking up there can be difficult. I found that by adding an extra 1/2 cup of flour and omitting the soda and adding the powder will make the cookies softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i loved and so did the party i served it to. although rather than all brown sugar did half the amount white sugar as well as an extra egg and did leave the batter in the fridge for about 30mins and they didnt have any troubles with sticking to the pan. they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
VERY good! I like them soft or crunchy! I added a tad bit more flour though so they did not run, and used all butter instead of shortning. These will now be my go to chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is just the "Crisco"s recipe doubled! Still a fantastic recipe. I put 3 cups of sugar, we like sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've used this recipe since I was a teenager, and they always come out so tasty. I saw that some people posted about using baking powder instead of soda because they come out flatter with the powder. Another way to make them fluffy without substituting is to put the cookie dough in the fridge for half an hour before baking, and they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I brought these cookies to a neighborhood BBQ. Kids & Adults LOVED them. cookies were very moist. I didn't have any nuts, shortening or vanilla. I used butter instead of shortening. In place of vanilla i put 1 Tbsp of hot chocolate mix. Apparently gave the cookies a marshmellow taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allecia_Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These cookies are really yummy! I substituted baking powder for soda like others suggested, and I also used chocolate chunks instead of chips. Honestly, if they turned out really flat, you probably did something wrong. They did seem a little salty so I will probably use less salt next time. And they need to COMPLETELY cool before you mess with them. They will seem like they aren't done until they are cool and more solid. (I don't mind doughy cookies though!) The texture did seem different, but they still tasted great. Also, use a little less vanilla than the recipe calls for if you don't like vanilla flavoring very much. Overall, great recipe, but you just have to tweak it to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashwad0024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I was disappointed in the results, very flat and made a mess getting them off the cookie sheet. I wish I had read the other reviews first and adjusted the recipe accordingly. I probably won't make these again. I'd rather have a tried-and-true recipe I don't have to mess with to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Well I baked this and i give them definitely five stars. chewy and crispy probably the best ccc cookie I've made. I did use 1/2 whole wheat flour, to add more whole grain. also I did not use 2 T of vanilla I cut it to 2 t., most recipes don't use more than that. Thank You for the great cookie grams....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States