The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love this recipe from Butter Flavored Crisco, but I stopped making them YEARS ago after learning how horrible the partially hydrogenated oils in shortening are for you (raises the bad levels of cholesterol while lowering the good cholesterol). Today I substituted 1 cup of organic, unrefined, coconut oil and 1/2 cup of butter for the 1 1/2 cups of butter flavored shortening, and voila! It tastes just as good as the original recipe AND I'm getting my essential medium chain fatty acids! My family loved it because the cookies remained soft, unlike when I only use butter in chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My husband is very fussy about his chocolate chip cookies and he said these were the best he's ever had! I also did as others suggested and substituted baking powder for the soda and the cookies came out perfect. I baked them for 10 minutes for the soft version. My husband made me promise to never lose this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
these cookies are amazing!! they are super good super fun and super easy alll in one I really advise you to use this this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies came out awesome! Tastes almost like the store bought cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Loved these! Baked mine for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Excellent - I found my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. These came out fluffly, chewy and not too sweet. Chocolate chip is not my favorite, so for me to say it is good...it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Barber Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
turned out very flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
i first made these cookies last year for christmas with my son. it makes a large amount so i ended up freezing some of it, but they were absolutely delicious. when we thawed the left overs it seemed as if they tasted even better than the originals. needless to say we will be making these for santa again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These cookies had absolutely wonderful flavor, but even with switching half of the baking soda to baking powder still came out very flat. Will definitely keep this recipe to try to tweak it a little to make cookies not so flat. If you like flat cookies this recipe would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States