The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ms Chief
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Followed it to the letter. I didn't like the batter. It made for a rather tasteless flat cookie. All I could taste were the chocolate chips. The cookie was bland. I really prefer using real butter because it gives the cookie itself more flavor. My family wasn't impressed at all, but we've been testing different recipes. This one rated lowest overall. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
They were really flat and off on texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Like other reviews, I did the baking soda/B powder switch. This recipe is a total keeper. Still alittle flat, only baked up 2 at first to see if I needed to add more flour, I did add another 1/2 cup flour. The flavor is better than the Toll house cookie, makes a nice LARGE batch of dough, it freezes great to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chisana_Sokushitsu
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have always loved this recipe. I just cut the salt in half and perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
New FAVORITE chocolate chip cookie recipe!! Absolutely perfect!! Followed the suggestions of other reviewers and switched the baking soda for baking powder. I used a Tablespoon to scoop perfectly sized drops of dough. They took about 10 min and were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! The only adjustments I made were adding buttermilk instead of regular milk, and adding a 1/2 cup of white sugar and 2 cups brown sugar instead of 2 1/2 cups brown...It turned out fabulous. I definitely will make these again. So much better than toll house, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These cookies are amaaaaazing!!! Best choc chip cookie recipe yet! I did add 1ts of baking powder so they were not flat. Perfecto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is the recipe that came with Butter Flavored Crisco and this is the recipe I've used for years. I don't usually add the nuts though so I just add more chocolate chips. I've tried all different kinds of chocolate chips and also M&M's, and toffee bits. I have found that for me, substituting half of the baking soda for baking powder works the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used 1.5 cup white chocolate and 1.5 cup milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet and no nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I did replace baking soda w/powder and used water instead of milk. They came out great. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illusion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States