The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chisana_Sokushitsu
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have always loved this recipe. I just cut the salt in half and perfecto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
New FAVORITE chocolate chip cookie recipe!! Absolutely perfect!! Followed the suggestions of other reviewers and switched the baking soda for baking powder. I used a Tablespoon to scoop perfectly sized drops of dough. They took about 10 min and were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious! The only adjustments I made were adding buttermilk instead of regular milk, and adding a 1/2 cup of white sugar and 2 cups brown sugar instead of 2 1/2 cups brown...It turned out fabulous. I definitely will make these again. So much better than toll house, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
These cookies are amaaaaazing!!! Best choc chip cookie recipe yet! I did add 1ts of baking powder so they were not flat. Perfecto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This is the recipe that came with Butter Flavored Crisco and this is the recipe I've used for years. I don't usually add the nuts though so I just add more chocolate chips. I've tried all different kinds of chocolate chips and also M&M's, and toffee bits. I have found that for me, substituting half of the baking soda for baking powder works the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used 1.5 cup white chocolate and 1.5 cup milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet and no nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I did replace baking soda w/powder and used water instead of milk. They came out great. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Illusion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I love this recipe from Butter Flavored Crisco, but I stopped making them YEARS ago after learning how horrible the partially hydrogenated oils in shortening are for you (raises the bad levels of cholesterol while lowering the good cholesterol). Today I substituted 1 cup of organic, unrefined, coconut oil and 1/2 cup of butter for the 1 1/2 cups of butter flavored shortening, and voila! It tastes just as good as the original recipe AND I'm getting my essential medium chain fatty acids! My family loved it because the cookies remained soft, unlike when I only use butter in chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My husband is very fussy about his chocolate chip cookies and he said these were the best he's ever had! I also did as others suggested and substituted baking powder for the soda and the cookies came out perfect. I baked them for 10 minutes for the soft version. My husband made me promise to never lose this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
these cookies are amazing!! they are super good super fun and super easy alll in one I really advise you to use this this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States