The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I added onion and.minced garlic. Increased cumin and chilie powder recommended by other reviewers. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
The Ultimate Chili Haiku: "I'm with Crabby here. Red wine vinegar, no thanks. Killed the taste for us." Everything should've been perfectly good in this chili (and I try to aim to make a new chili recipe nearly every week, so I'm always on the prowl for new and unusual ways, or ingredients, for preparing it), but the red wine vinegar was just too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Terry
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
First time I made chili and really loved it. I added half an onion, 3 garlic cloves, 3 tablespoons brown sugar, a dose of honey and a teaspoon of cayenne pepper. It was a little spicy for my wimpy family but perfect to me. It was soupy as others mentioned but tasted great! Next time I'll probably drain the beans and tomatoes before adding them. Was going to refrigerate overnight but we ate most of it immediately! Thanks for the great recipe and all the comments that helped me out. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was delicious. Only change I made was instead of all kidney beans, I used pinto, northern and kidney. It is a soupy chili which was just what I was looking for. Served with corn muffins it made an excellent meal on a rainy, dreary night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars for flavor, but we like our chili a little thicker. I added 2 cups of cheddar cheese to thicken it up a bit and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We are obsessed. We make it a little differently. We add garlic and a tbsp of crushed red pepper. We do not make it in crockpot. We eat it right away. So we don't add the red wine. It's spicy and sweet. We have made it four times since December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious with corn tortillas and a simple lettuce and tomato salad. It comes out realy soupy after 8 hours tough. I will drain the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I love this Chili recipe. I used to make my chili from scratch and it was pretty good. This is so easy and has a really good flavor. I love that I can put it all together in the slow cooker and then go fishing for a few hours. I come back to a kitchen smelling so good it will make your mouth water. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wasn't crazy about this one. Something about the combination of ingredients gave it a weird taste and aftertaste. But hey, that's the great thing about chili; you can always tinker with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States