The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This chili was fantastic! To bring down the 'heat' a bit I cut the chili powder to 1 tablespoon and added one can tomato paste for more density. Best chili I ever had and so EASY to prepare. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
It's truely the ultimate chili!! Great for parties and kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
I added extra chili powder and cumin, as well as a half can of beer and this recipe was wonderful! a definite keeper. I made it in a crock pot and it was nice to come home to the aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
Best Chili we ever had! Will surely make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
I thought it was ok...a bit different from what mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2002
Yummy. This is the only chili I make. I love the acidity that the wine and vinegar add to it. This is the only chili my children will eat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Excellent Chili, however, I add a large can (52 oz) beans (drained) use a potato masher to crush some beans when the wine is added and stir it up, this helps thicken it, so it's not so soupy. Increase spices by about 1/4 measure and add at least two whole chopped jalapenos. A little extra wine doesn't hurt either. I have made it numerous times and still love it. My wife loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was excellent. Recommend to everyone!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWEETJOANN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monmouth Junction, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
I love this recipe! Quick & wonderful! And you can add more chiles & make it hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
My husband made this chili, for the first time, with only a couple of changes, and it was great. Since we are Weight Watchers, he used extremely lean ground beef (less points) and added some minced onions and a couple of chili japones. I took a sample to work and it received rave reviews. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States