The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really good. Can use this recipe whenever chili needed. used TURKEY - still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made the recipee for 12. Received three persons for dinner. With Michele and I we were five. Laid the chili on a bed of rice. They loved it. And we have four frozen recipients good for three to four persons each. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this without changing anything and we both loved it. And my girlfriend is a picky eater! I have a good vegetarian chili I make but from now on, this is my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The longer you cook it the better! I strongly suggest nothing less than low for 8 hours. High on 6 leaves the meat too tough to taste like authentic chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I added 1 can black beans, 1 can kidney beans and 1 can white beans and used ground turkey. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Bland. Beans and wine have no place in real chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty tasty. made a revision. Used 2cans brown bean, 1 can kidney beans. Also was not able to get Mexican tomatoes so used 1/2 can of crushed tomatoes and 1/2 can stewed tomatoes with celery, green peppers and onion. Also added a garlic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Bean, parsley, tomato, red wine and basil are not ingredients in chili. This is a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was good! We used ground turkey, used both green and red bell pepper, 86'd the red wine vinegar, and added corn (our kids love corn). We also used a bit more than a dash of Worcestershire sauce. Aside from that, we followed the recipe exactly. Very satisfying, everybody loved it. Served with a dollop of sour cream, some minced onion and shredded cheese, sliced avocado, and cornbread. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This chili was not my cup of tea. The vinegar made it taste too sour, I thought. Vinegar lovers would like it, though. I'm just not one of them, I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States