The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I wasn't expecting much since this appeared to be a simple recipe w/ no special ingredients, but it was amazing. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time today, just because it was different. Cut the red wine vinegar in half and still a little too strong, and I like red wind vinegar. Also, changed the parsley to oregano, I prefer the taste. All in all, an okay recipe, but I can see that further experimentation (add some cheese, maybe a little brown sugar, so many other ingredients are raising their heads!) is required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yes. Excellent. Even right after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I wasn't expecting the wine to give it such a nice twist.... I did mis all the spices ,wine,vinegar, onions, green and red sweet pepper on a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect! I am not a cook, but can follow a recipe. This chili was great and so easy to make. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a great base recipe in which you can put your own twist on. Here is what I add/change to the original recipe. 1 - chopped onion 1 cup - bown sugar 1.75 lb ground beef instead of 1 1 - can black beans instead of 3 kidney 1 - can chili beans instead of 3 kidney 1 - can kidney beans instead of 3 kidney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best and most flavorful chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome chili exactly as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time making chili....I added chopped onion and some garlic. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing for your recipe. I did not have all the ingredients for the chili so I improvised. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 3 cans of dark red kidney beans, 2 fresh jalapeños (no seeds), garlic and onion powder, and 1bottle of chili sauce. Oh, I added 3/4 of a bottle of beer. I took the advise from another viewer. And if you are wondering what happen to the rest of the beer.....it was put to good use. Bon Apetit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States