The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Great basic recipe ... easy to alter, which I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Any chili recipe will have a great deal of flavor and spice if you use some pork chorizo added to the ground beef.1/2 pound pork chorizo fried a long with the ground beef in this recipe would work well.Beef chorizo would work well all so.I like using pinto beans for my chili.If you like bean burritos use this recipe a long with some green whole chiles.Add chiles when pouring beans into the tortilla.You can freeze the burritos for the micro wave,after school snack for your children.Did this for years until children grew up and left home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good, nice flavor addition with the wine. Kids managed to polish off 3/4 of it in very short order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I wasn't expecting much since this appeared to be a simple recipe w/ no special ingredients, but it was amazing. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by late4supper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time today, just because it was different. Cut the red wine vinegar in half and still a little too strong, and I like red wind vinegar. Also, changed the parsley to oregano, I prefer the taste. All in all, an okay recipe, but I can see that further experimentation (add some cheese, maybe a little brown sugar, so many other ingredients are raising their heads!) is required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Yes. Excellent. Even right after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I wasn't expecting the wine to give it such a nice twist.... I did mis all the spices ,wine,vinegar, onions, green and red sweet pepper on a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect! I am not a cook, but can follow a recipe. This chili was great and so easy to make. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a great base recipe in which you can put your own twist on. Here is what I add/change to the original recipe. 1 - chopped onion 1 cup - bown sugar 1.75 lb ground beef instead of 1 1 - can black beans instead of 3 kidney 1 - can chili beans instead of 3 kidney 1 - can kidney beans instead of 3 kidney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best and most flavorful chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States