The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made just a few tweaks to this recipe. I like a meaty chili, so in addition to the pound of ground beef, I added a pound of stew meat. I left out the red wine and vinegar and added an extra can of tomatoes to make up for less liquid (I used diced instead of stewed tomatoes). I also added a can of diced green chilies. It was excellent! I froze some for later meals and it's even better than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it. Best I ever made Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is amazing, all the comments about it tasting better the next day are spot-on!! It was absolutely delicious, although I accidentally put the wine in immediately instead of the last 2 hours. I will try that next time. I think I might also add some onion, and it was a bit TOO "beany", so I might reduce the cans of beans by one. Honestly, though, it was great as-is. Big hit in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
my wife gave me the recipe and asked me to make it. It was easy and looked good coming together. her only complaint was it seemed a bit watery and I agreed. Now I'm no chef but nowhere did it say to drain the cans ! was I supposed to ? anyway after mashing the leftovers and adding a little salt and k-ann hey I liked it even more ! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent Chili! Loved the wine vinegar and red wine for the extra flavor..... We fixed this chili for supper bowl Sunday..and served it with tortilla chips and guacamole we felt complimented the chili very nicely. This chili moves to the top of our list for our chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
wonderful , added mushrooms, onion and lots of garlic , 1/2 T more chili powder and some red pepper flakes , very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
this is some of the best chili ever/ I thought all that chile powder would make it spicy but it just blended into the chili perfect to give it a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This was just OK for me. I am more about the Boilermaker Tailgate Chili on Allrecipes. I enjoyed this with a peanut butter sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
With just a few adjustments, this was the best chili we have ever made! I added 1/2 of a medium-sized onion, 3 garlic cloves (which I cooked with the beef),only 2 cans of stewed mexi-tomatoes and beans (I used a tri-bean variety, it had red kidney, pinto, and black beans), just a splash of the red wine vinegar, and 1/2 of a jalapeno pepper (it could have used the whole pepper, or substituted another variety). It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States