The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This meal is delicious!! I added brown sugar and a generous portion of my favorite red wine. I also added adobo sauce for a slight smokey kick! Husband loved it. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
WAY TOO MUCH CHILI POWDER FOR ME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I tried this and liked it very much. As with many dishes everyone has their own preferences. My additions and deletions to the recipe might not be to everyone's taste. I sample the dish before I serve it and add whatever I think might appeal to my family. If there is an ingredient we don't like I don't add it. For example, I cannot tolerate garlic, therefore never use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good and equally tangy! Not very hearty as far as a chili goes though. So good there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great tasting tangy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joebaby!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Really like this recipe! I like the use of the red wine vinegar to brighten up the dish. I'm also a big fan of cumin. So, I tend to be generous with it. Just yesterday I made this chili but used a Belgian stout instead of the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We made this chili pretty much as written, except that we realized at the last second that we didn't have red wine vinegar, so we subbed white wine vinegar instead. My husband is a little picky and likes his chili more traditional, so as we were making it he mentioned that he didn't think he'd like it, but he ended up loving it as well! It's definitely a unique flavor, but it's a nice combo of sweet, tangy and spicy. Next time we'll probably use the diced Mexican style tomatoes, but other than that we won't change it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this in my crockpot for a barbeque and it was a hit! Make sure your lid is slightly vented so everything can cook down properly.I made mine overnight and in the morning it was very soupy. I just removed the cover and let it cook for another hour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States