The Ultimate Burger Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
YUM! This recipe is definitely for us! We love blue cheese and what's not to like about bacon! My only change was to use sliced onions on the burgers. There's no doubt about it, I will be using this as a dip also. Thank you Christina for sharing such a YUMMY recipe! It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was okay. I think that next time I will try adding a little diced sun-dried tomatoes though. Also, if you have left-overs make sure that you take it out of the fridge well in advance of serving... I didn't do this and figured that I'd microwave it for 20 seconds in order to "soften it up" enough to spread. Essentially, that ruined it. If I do this again, I'll make sure that I don't have left-overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this to go on some hamburgers that I made. I love blue cheese and the flavor and taste is dead on. Thanks Christina for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made 3 mini BBQ cheddar bacon burgers and made this mix but instead of blue cheese crumbles, I chopped up roasted red peppers... And I used soft bacon bits instead of going through the hassle of making bacon... Overall I give it an 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Was delicious! As I don't care for bacon on my burgers, I omitted the bacon. But it was super yummy (and easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Fantastic on burgers and grilled pork. Forgot to rate a while back. I subbed with what was on hand, so I used precooked bacon crumbles, dried minced onion (no fresh in the house), and left out the saute part. I also used a home made mayo rather than store bought. Let this sit in the fridge for a few hours before dinner and it was great. Can't wait to try this with the caramelized onion and garlic per the recipe. Used Gorgonzola for the blue cheese. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Delicious! I used a really good Gorgonzola. We blackened our burgers and cooked them over the grill. I have been dipping chips in the leftover topping. Yummy!! I'm about ready to just drinking it straight from the bottle, it is that good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Made this for a party and everyone loved it. Very flavorful and very easy to make. I will continue to make it a staple every time we grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Wow oh wow!! I made this for my family because the ingredients sound so good and I was so right! It was a HUGE hit! I followed the directions to a T and it was amazing. I took other reviewers advice and chopped up the bacon before hand. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopster
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This is fabulous. I sprinkle the bacon over the top of the blue cheese mixture and serve without a bun. Tonight I am going to try it over salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Twice-Baked Potatoes

See how to make creamy twice-baked potatoes with cheese and bacon.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States