The Ultimate Burger Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I want to give this more than 5 stars!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is amazing! Reviewed this yesterday but wanted to add that all I can think about this morning is another bleu cheese burger. I'm hooked. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rblessedx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Well how yummy was this...I could have eaten it with a spoon! I used prepared pepper bacon bits and halved the recipe for just the two of us. We love blue cheese bacon burgers, what a great new twist on an old fave. A definite do-over, thanks for sharing this recipe Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Okay. I always put mayo, cheese and bacon on all of the burgers that enter my mouth. THIS IS THR GREATEST AND ULTIMATE BURGER TOPPING. I put it on Minnesota_Girl's Slider Style Mini Burgers. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
YUM! This recipe is definitely for us! We love blue cheese and what's not to like about bacon! My only change was to use sliced onions on the burgers. There's no doubt about it, I will be using this as a dip also. Thank you Christina for sharing such a YUMMY recipe! It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was okay. I think that next time I will try adding a little diced sun-dried tomatoes though. Also, if you have left-overs make sure that you take it out of the fridge well in advance of serving... I didn't do this and figured that I'd microwave it for 20 seconds in order to "soften it up" enough to spread. Essentially, that ruined it. If I do this again, I'll make sure that I don't have left-overs. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Longstreth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this to go on some hamburgers that I made. I love blue cheese and the flavor and taste is dead on. Thanks Christina for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made 3 mini BBQ cheddar bacon burgers and made this mix but instead of blue cheese crumbles, I chopped up roasted red peppers... And I used soft bacon bits instead of going through the hassle of making bacon... Overall I give it an 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Was delicious! As I don't care for bacon on my burgers, I omitted the bacon. But it was super yummy (and easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Fantastic on burgers and grilled pork. Forgot to rate a while back. I subbed with what was on hand, so I used precooked bacon crumbles, dried minced onion (no fresh in the house), and left out the saute part. I also used a home made mayo rather than store bought. Let this sit in the fridge for a few hours before dinner and it was great. Can't wait to try this with the caramelized onion and garlic per the recipe. Used Gorgonzola for the blue cheese. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Twice-Baked Potatoes

See how to make creamy twice-baked potatoes with cheese and bacon.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States