The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Very good and very moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Icredibly rich! My co-workers couldn't believe I made them with cocoa powder. This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reci Doyle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
fudgy and good. i didn't think a lb. of nuts was necessary though. there was too much batter for my 9in pan, could use 9x11. people at work thought they would be extra extra good with a scoop of ice cream. thank you for the ultimate brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Thank you , thank you , thank you!!! I'm a mother of 3 picky eaters and once i removed the nuts this recipe was a great success the brownies were just right, they were devoured within 2 days thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
I made a very successful batch of these brownies and they were delicious. Everyone raved about them. My kids loves it too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I LOVE this recipie!!! Oh thank you soooooooo much!!! It is THE BEST!!!!! Sooooo moist,chocolatey,rich,(EVERYONE wanted to try them & EVERYONE loved them!!!!!) SOOOOO GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
These brownies definately held up to their name of the Ultmate Brownie! They were delicious and my family loved them. I'm just a teen @ home, who loves to bake, and these were the best brownies I ever made! Another addition if you LUV chocolate is to add chocolate chips also! Thanks for this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
these are some yummy brownies!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
These were awesome. I used the pampered chef stoneware and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Success! I followed others advice on using a bigger pan. I made these for a couple who i house sat for and they argued over the last one! Terrible how chocolate can cause such problems! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Strand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States