The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
These are a very rich chocolatey brownie- be careful not to overbake it or it won't be as moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Very good and very moist. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Icredibly rich! My co-workers couldn't believe I made them with cocoa powder. This recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
They taste great, but the instructions weren't clear enough. They say to remove the butter and sugar from the heat, then add the eggs. HOWEVER, you must let the mixture cool before you add the eggs, or the eggs will cook like egg drop soup when you add them. I had to find that out the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
fudgy and good. i didn't think a lb. of nuts was necessary though. there was too much batter for my 9in pan, could use 9x11. people at work thought they would be extra extra good with a scoop of ice cream. thank you for the ultimate brownie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
Good, but if you're looking for a chewy, super fudgy brownie, this isn't for you. Was moist and cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Thank you , thank you , thank you!!! I'm a mother of 3 picky eaters and once i removed the nuts this recipe was a great success the brownies were just right, they were devoured within 2 days thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
The flavor is there, but it was a pile of gunk. I tried to cut it into pieces, just wasn't going to happen! I took notice to all warnings, not to overbake. Wish I had! Texture was like trying to cut very thick frosting. I think the walnuts ruined it. I thought a pound was way over the top, so cut it in half. Even that was too much. I'm guessing that the oil from the nuts made it too gummy. The few peices I was able to salvage fell apart in my hands (due to walnuts). All said, you have to be a major chocolate lover to enjoy this. Should be called "Blackout Brownie Fudge". Scoop out a small piece and top with a very small portion of vanilla ice cream. Go for a walk after someone pulls you off the ceiling! Not hyper friendly - LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
First, I decided that the batter was way too much to fit in a 9x9 pan and also that 24 pieces from a 9x9 pan was not going to work, so I figured the cook must have meatn 9x13. Also I'm not fond of nuts in my brownies so I left that out. Still, the brownies/cake rose to the top of the 9x13 pan. I'm convinced they wouldn't have fit in the smaller pan. Taste wise they are good, but more cake than brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
great recipe, but misleading on the size...I put mine in a 9x13 pan and it cooked within 35 mintues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States