The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
THIS IS THE BEST BROWNIE RECIPE EVER. MY HUSBAND ATE THE BATTER. THE ONLY THING IS IT TOOK LONGER TO BAKE THEN THE RECIPE SAYS. OTHER THAN THAT, IT WAS WELL WORTH IT!! THANKS FOR SHARING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Very Moist and a Keeper! My husband and buddy enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I thought the chocolate flavor of this brownie was really poor. I used Hersheys cocoa, and they turned out rather chaulky tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Delicious! I really wanted brownies on a cold and snowy day, but couldn't remember my usual recipe. I tried these and they were fantastic. Powdered sugar on top made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
These were really good and simple to make. I wanted to make brownies and didn't want to have to go shopping. This recipe is made with ingredients normally in your pantry. They were a little rich (dark chocolate taste vs. milk chocolate) for my taste. I would recommend making a fudge frosting and serving with milk or vanilla ice cream. They were a hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I thought this recipe was VERY easy to do. I used a flat stonewear pan to make mine with and it only took about 15-20 minutes to make. They were very soft and fudgy! I will never buy boxed brownie mix again! These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was the worst brownie EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
There is so much cocoa powder! It is a heavenly recipe that I just keep using again and again! Fudgy goodness! Don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Good, rich brownie.I used one less egg and 9x13 pan like everyone else. I cooked them nearly 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonrisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These turned out to be absolutely delicious. I was skeptical while making the brownies but, now that I have one in my hand, this recipe has won me over! Quick and easy to make, chewy, and full of flavor! I took others' advice and used a larger pan (once you try the recipe, you'll see exactly why), used PAM only (no foil), added 6 eggs instead of 7, and allowed the sugar/butter mixture to cool down before adding the eggs. I also sprinkled powdered sugar on top of the cooked brownies. they only took 30 minutes in the oven. Make sure you keep an eye on them or they'll overcook and those moist brownies you were craving will go right out the window. ;) This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States