The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I didn't like this. I think there was way to much butter or something. I had it in the oven for 50 minutes and it was so mushy. It crusted and hardened on top so I thought it was done, but the middle was just too soft. The flavor was ok, but not what I want. I added powdered sugar and it gave it a little better taste, but I think I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is better than storebought, and is so easy to make. Will sure of to make again. 5 out of 5 stars guarentee. Make these! You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These are the absolute best I've ever had. I did 6 eggs and bigger pan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I loved this recipe and yes it is best with 6 eggs and backed in larger pan. I also noted that with a gas stove you may not need to bake as long. I only baked for 40 minutes and they were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
So-so. You have to watch these very close - very difficult to over-bake because they are extremely moist, and very easy to under-bake, for the same reason. They're pretty good if you like your brownies very soft. Sort of tastes like almost flourless chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Not that good, I am looking for a very chocolatly brownie and this was not it. Thanks but no thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This recipe was great. I did modify it like the other reviews, i.e. 9" x 13" pan and only 6 eggs. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
Overall, these tasted great. Not what I'm used to seeing in a brownie though. I think this recipe is better suited for a 9x13, not a 9x9. I like thinner, chewier brownies. These things were insanely thick, making it difficult to eat a whole one, even though I'd cut them small. My fiance called it brownie cake. I probably won't make these again, only because they're not what I look for in a brownie. Good recipe to try, though, if you like them thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I made these brownies for our annual super bowl party and they were a huge hit!!! I, like many others, used a 9 x 13 pan and only used 6 eggs. I cooked the brownies for exactly 40 minutes and they were perfectly moist and delicious without being underbaked!!! I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States