The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Wow, these are ultra-chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Now I know why these are called 'The ultimate brownie'. They are the best chewy-fudge brownies recipe I have tried out..considering that I have tried about 15 different recipes. The whole recipe is pretty easy to put together, except that I found that all the sugar didn't dissolve in the melted butter..Any idea why??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I just feel the need to let everyone know the calorie count on these is WAY off - I've checked and double-checked and using calculations from online calorie-counters, 1/24 of this recipe is closer to 625 calories, maybe higher. Which I'm sure is what makes them delicious. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesCheese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Pretty good homemade recipe. I had to change it a bit because I had more unsweetened chocolate squares than cocoa...used 5 squares chocolate shortened butter by 5 TBS and used 5 TBS cocoa...the kids really liked them and they tasted very chocolatey. I have to rate it a 4 because it's still not the BEST brownie I've been looking for. But very good and a keeper of a recipe..better than any I've made off boxes. Also only used 5 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
These were pretty good. I had to cut back on a bit of cooking time since my oven heats higher then most & the brownies would have burned otherwise. Still this was a very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Not what I expected from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
These were great!I omitted the nuts and added some chocolate mint Girl Guide Cookies that I crushed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSWEN2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
The taste was alright, but while baking, the sies were burnt while the middle was still raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
So yummy and fudgy! I omitted the nuts and used fewer eggs (2 eggs, and a 9x9 pan, for a half-batch). I also used margarine instead of unsalted butter (and therefore omitted the salt). Instead of waiting for the hot butter mixture to cool before mixing with eggs, I added it to the eggs about 1/4 cup at a time, mixing well each time, and had no problem with it cooking the eggs, though it was right off the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Point Roberts, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Gone in an instant!!! Great easy recipe - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States