The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
If you can handle the calories, this recipe is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Yummy! This was sooo rich and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
i givet his 5 stars because it´s the first cake that i make that my in laws actually liked! this was a very good recipe but it needed modifying. I only put 250g of sugar instead of 600g and did it with melted cooking chocolate instead of cocoa. Also, i only used 3 eggs and added baking powder to make it light and fluffy. oh and wholemeal flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The calorie count with 5 eggs and NO walnuts is 252 per brownie if you cut them in 24. I used 5 eggs, no walnuts, and I also mixed the cocoa into the butter/sugar mixture. I figured this would get rid of any "powdery" taste. Mine seemed to be less cooked inside when the outside was ready, but I'm cooking at altitude and may need to adjust. Next, I'm adding chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Exceptional! Based on other reviews I made a few changes: 2 cups sugar and 1 cup Splenda; 5 eggs instead of 7; almond extract instead of vanilla; 3/4 cup cocoa poweder and 1/3 cup heaping chocolate chips; 3/4 lbs walnuts; 9x 13 pan sprayed with Crisco butter; 35 minutes in the oven. Light; yet still dense and fudgy. Speldna doesn't melt well so expect it to be weird. I added the butter/sugar to the dry ingredients and then added the already beaten eggs after; adding the chocolate chips and the walnuts at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
A texture that is dense enough to eat without silverware, and very moist. Awesome with ice cream or just plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stratton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Great taste! Crispy top, but chewy bottom. My only concern is the nutrition. These brownies were very good, with the best chocolate taste and texture I've ever had in brownies. However, I can't digest fat well so I will probably not make these again for myself because of the nutrition, but great for others. Everyone loved them! Five stars for taste/texture/instructions, but 1 for nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I tried this recipe and only gave it a 2 star because it was too intence in it's chocolate flavor. I am a big lover of chocolate and so is my sister, and we could hardly eat the one piece. It just becomes too overwhelming and sickly after just a few bites, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I tried this recipe and had mixed opinions. I gave one to my friend and she said it was too chocolatey. I gave one to my brother and he said "It's very soft, like a brownie should be." "Are you implying all my other brownies aren't brownie like?" "Yep." Therefore, this recipe = The Ultimate Brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This comes out really good. After losing my favourite recipe, and looking everywhere, this comes nearest. I did add some nutella, and sprinkled chocolate chips on top. I don't get why everyone was confused in the instructions. All I did was pop the butter in the micro for 30 seconds, and then started mixing the dry ingredients. By that time, the butter had cooled down, and it was all so simple. Only problem was that it got a little burned around the edges, 35 mins should suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States