The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These brownies were wonderful I definitely recommend a 13X9 inch pan. They were very thick even in that size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were the Best Brownie I have ever had!!! I followed others suggestions....Melted the butter, 5 eggs instead of 7. I covered them with a choc. frosting that is made from....3T. melted butter, 3T. cocoa, 1T. honey (homemade substitute) (cuz I was out of honey) 1t. vanilla, 1C. powdered sugar, 1T. corn syrup ( for shine, opt.) I DID NOT SAY THIS WAS LOW ON CALORIES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Super good recipe you do need to add cocoa before sugar and do not wait for sugar to disolve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Very good... although for some reason, my batter is never enough to fill the pan, so they turn out flat. A good fix to this is to add about half a bag (I know it sounds like a lot, but its sooo good) of semi sweet chocolate chips. This also keeps the brownies from drying out over a period of time. Also, you need to temper the eggs before adding them to the saucepan, as the directions don't say. Otherwise they'll cook on the spot. You temper by adding bits of the hot liquid and beating fast after each addition until the eggs have doubled in size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.H. Wiggle;P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly's Kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I'm glad to have found a good, easy brownie recipe using pantry staples. I appreciate everyone's feedback. Here's what I tweaked slightly: 1. Melt 1 1/2 cups butter in saucepan on low. 2. Stir in 1 1/4 cups cocoa. 3. Remove from heat, add 3 cups sugar, then 1 tsp. salt and 2 tsp. vanilla. 4. Stir in 5 large eggs. 5. Stir in 1 1/4 cups flour, then 1 cup nuts (I prefer pecans). 6. Pour batter into non-stick 9x13 pan. No need to use foil, parchment, or even non-stick spray. 7. Bake in preheated oven (350 F) for 45 minutes. I covered mine with foil the last 10 minutes. Cool briefly on cooling rack and serve warm. Cuts into perfect squares. It's a great standard brownie recipe! Lovely texture and taste. It would be excellent with a vanilla ice cream topped with a chocolate ganache. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brian
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed the recipe to a "T", although I cut it in half... then made a generic cheesecake filling... then added slivers of marshmallows... then poured Ghirardelli chocolate chips over it!! Ok, so maybe I changed it a bit, but it was somewhat hard to find a "made from scratch" brownie recipe that didn't suck! I also uploaded a pic of the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
The best from-scratch brownies I have tried! I did make one change: I added the cocoa to the melted butter. They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
By lining the pan with parchment paper instead of foil you don't need to use any cooking spray and the brownies come right off. I used an ice bath to cool the brownie pan quickly and removed the parchment paper immediately once it had cooled. The texture and taste is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Very good brownie. It was moist and chewy with a slightly crispy top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Great! After viewing all the reviews, I summmerized and modified it as follow: 5 eggs, 250g of butter (1 stick), 2 cups of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1/2 pound choped walnuts, 10*13' pan, 170C for 1 hour. It came out wonderful with none of the problems mentioned. A surely must try for anyone looking for a fudge and chewy chocoholic brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States