The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I halved this recipe and still used a 9x9 pan, and they came out perfect. I used two eggs, as the reviews seemed to say that fewer eggs would be better. I also omitted the nuts because I'm allergic. The brownies came out absolutely delicious. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Easy to follow. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These are the most awesome brownies ever! I followed the advice from Belderane's review. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great Recipe! You could taste the eggs, I think there was too much eggs. Over all, it was a delicious fudgey gooey yummy brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wow! These were the darkest, richest, chewiest homemade brownies I've ever made...yummy! 5 star rating for the following: I did half the recipe (using only 2 large eggs) and made them in an 8"x8" pan. I followed Belderane's suggestion and melted the butter then added the cocoa to that. Removed from heat added the sugar, mixed well...added the eggs and so on. Baked for 30 minutes which was just a tad too long, so maybe 28 minutes would be good. Wonderful recipe, thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great brownie recipe. I cooked it in a 15x11 pan, to make brownie sundaes. The brownies were firm and chewy on the edges, and very moist in the middle pieces, but still held their shape. Guests commented on the brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Thanks for the recipe; I made some changes but still it's "the ultimate brownie". My husband loved it, so did I. Basic changes I made: added some real chocolate (melted with butter) and used less cocoa. added baking soda. used almonds instead of almond -but i wish i had walnuts- next time i'll try it with less sugar because my husband likes it with melted chocolate on top and it becomes too sweet. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmyCeltic
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Speechless! Amazing! Everything a brownie should be! Decadent! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These brownies were wonderful I definitely recommend a 13X9 inch pan. They were very thick even in that size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARLINJACKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States