The Ultimate Brownie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
These turned out to be absolutely delicious. I was skeptical while making the brownies but, now that I have one in my hand, this recipe has won me over! Quick and easy to make, chewy, and full of flavor! I took others' advice and used a larger pan (once you try the recipe, you'll see exactly why), used PAM only (no foil), added 6 eggs instead of 7, and allowed the sugar/butter mixture to cool down before adding the eggs. I also sprinkled powdered sugar on top of the cooked brownies. they only took 30 minutes in the oven. Make sure you keep an eye on them or they'll overcook and those moist brownies you were craving will go right out the window. ;) This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is an excellent recipe for brownies. I also used a 9x13" pan and only 4 eggs. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Loved these! I made them in a 9 x 13 pan, and added the Texas Chocolate Frosting to them...sinful and rich is the only way to describe these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
These are the best brownies I have ever eaten! I adore them! I could eat them all myself, :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
Pretty good brownies. My family liked them. I frosted them (Chocolate Frosting III) and was glad I did. I don't think they would have been quite as good without the frosting. It made a huge 13x9 pan of moist dense one inch thick brownies. I can't imagine all that batter fitting into a 9x9 pan! I like that it makes a large pan because it will last more than one day maybe! I also used 6 eggs and sprayed my pan with oil and they didn't stick at all. With a cup and 1/2 of butter I can't imagine them sticking to anything except your butt. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
ok this brownie recipie is DELICIOUS!!! try making it in smaller portions of five servings each and make sure they have time to cool about (2 hours) before serving. other wise i wouldnt change a thing awesome recipie,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I thought this recipie was fabulous. The brownies turned our all moist and fudgy.I will deffinatly make them again. I just got done reading all the reviews and I agree and disagree with them. I toatly agree with using a 9x13 pan,I agree 5 or 6 eggs are problly enough, honestly less sugar would probly be ok too. I dissagree that these are too rich, and I think the foil worked great you just had to make sure and use plenty non-stick cooking spray. All and all a very good recipie. Oh yeah and YES make sure and let butter and sugar mixture cool or you get scrambled eggs. ICKY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I guess you have to take the good with the bad, right? Well, I had been looking for a "from scratch" brownie recipe that would be as good if not better than the brownie mixes in the box. I have to warn you. Right out of the oven, these brownies were dense yet edible. I poured hot fundge on them to make it taste better for my guests. By the next day though, the whole thing went south. My dad asked me what I had been thinking to make such aweful brownies. I was embarassed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
We make this in 30 - 40 serving quantities at a time. It is moist, fudgy and wonderful. It is a huge hit at any party or gathering. Make it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Bricker Schoor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Success! I followed others advice on using a bigger pan. I made these for a couple who i house sat for and they argued over the last one! Terrible how chocolate can cause such problems! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Strand

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Kissed Brownie Bites

See how to make delectable brownie bites with just a hint of lemon.

Luck O' the Irish Brownie

These chocolatey, minty brownies will be a hit at St. Patrick’s Day.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States