The Ultimate Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I'd give this recipe a 4.5! It's pretty addicting. I just made 9 lbs of beef into beef jerky for a family reunion and it's gone! I did make a couple adjustments. I cut the Worcestershire sauce in half. I used McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning and an angus eye of round roast. I also let the meat sit in the marinade for longer than 2 days a couple times. I say the longer the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bauer434
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Amazing! No need for dehydrator. I did not have the Worcestershire sauce so I used a chipotle marinade as a substitute. I also added a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
loved this jerky recipe, will try this with a teriyaki rub/sauce next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Meh. It is a good marinade but it lacks flavor. You can taste it but it just left me wanting a little more spice. May try to make this again but with more spices (Cayenne pepper, black pepper, garlic, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! my daughter and her friends said this is the best ever and I have to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Good jerky. Main reason i picked it was that i had all the ingredients. Used venison, and it was inhaled by my kids. I just marinaded it over night...if i make it again, i'll marinate it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljeanand

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great recipe 4.5 really. Added 1tsp of chili peppers to marinade. Hung strips on toothpicks on highest rack of oven @ 170 for about 7 hours.Put foil on lowest rack to catch drippings. I like mine to slightly bend without snapping. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Freakin' awesome!!! Holy smokes I thought this was one of the best jerky recipes I'd ever had. I marinaded mine overnight and they were terrific. Also, don't forget the steak seasoning or rub to put on it at the end b/4 drying. That can definitely add a special bite to it if you want it spicy, depending on what you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
the seasoning was very bland for us, we'll keep looking for a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Vickers Gerbine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
searched high and low for awesome beef jerky recipe,found it here.i tweaked it a little for my personal tastes but outstanding as a starting point,thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelwill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States