The Ultimate Beef Jerky Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I'd give this recipe a 4.5! It's pretty addicting. I just made 9 lbs of beef into beef jerky for a family reunion and it's gone! I did make a couple adjustments. I cut the Worcestershire sauce in half. I used McCormick Grill Mates Montreal Steak Seasoning and an angus eye of round roast. I also let the meat sit in the marinade for longer than 2 days a couple times. I say the longer the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bauer434
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Amazing! No need for dehydrator. I did not have the Worcestershire sauce so I used a chipotle marinade as a substitute. I also added a half teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
loved this jerky recipe, will try this with a teriyaki rub/sauce next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Meh. It is a good marinade but it lacks flavor. You can taste it but it just left me wanting a little more spice. May try to make this again but with more spices (Cayenne pepper, black pepper, garlic, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Excellent recipe! my daughter and her friends said this is the best ever and I have to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Good jerky. Main reason i picked it was that i had all the ingredients. Used venison, and it was inhaled by my kids. I just marinaded it over night...if i make it again, i'll marinate it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meljeanand

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Great recipe 4.5 really. Added 1tsp of chili peppers to marinade. Hung strips on toothpicks on highest rack of oven @ 170 for about 7 hours.Put foil on lowest rack to catch drippings. I like mine to slightly bend without snapping. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Freakin' awesome!!! Holy smokes I thought this was one of the best jerky recipes I'd ever had. I marinaded mine overnight and they were terrific. Also, don't forget the steak seasoning or rub to put on it at the end b/4 drying. That can definitely add a special bite to it if you want it spicy, depending on what you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
the seasoning was very bland for us, we'll keep looking for a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Vickers Gerbine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
searched high and low for awesome beef jerky recipe,found it here.i tweaked it a little for my personal tastes but outstanding as a starting point,thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelwill

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States