The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Everyone in my family LOVED this burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These burgers were absolutely delicious, so flavorful. Served them at a BBQ and everyone ate them up. Loved the horseradish mayo, a real bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made these last night and just had the last one for lunch..very good!! I'll be making these again and again;0) I didn't have cilantro but can't wait to make these with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Did once without cilantro (at the request of my mother) and then again later when she wasn't visiting. Personally, I think the cilantro really adds some zip to the whole thing - don't leave it out if you have the choice! Still, even without the cilantro, this is a GREAT recipe. Lots of zing and heat. Edit: If you're having trouble forming a patty with this recipe - An easy trick is to use two forks so that you don't over-handle the meat. Overlap pieces together, start small and work your way up, keeping the patty even throughout. Don't smash anything down! You might want to add a cup of oatmeal or breadcrumbs if you're really having a hard time of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheree Cope Aubut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Fantastic Burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made these on the 4th. Someone said too spicy but, I did not think so. Overall they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good taste, but it was pretty hard to get them to stick together. If you squeeze the patties out inside paper towels before putting them on the grill, that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this recipe although it had a nice spicy bite to it. I followed the recipe exactly and although it has good reviews I found it was more interesting than delicious to my food critics. The burgers held their juice well but the flavor mixture was a bit off. I am giving it 3 stars because my 6yrs old loved it- but he will eat just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
NO WAY would I pay $20 for this burger. I spent enough for the ingredients as is. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States