The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good taste, but it was pretty hard to get them to stick together. If you squeeze the patties out inside paper towels before putting them on the grill, that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made these on the 4th. Someone said too spicy but, I did not think so. Overall they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Fantastic Burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheree Aubut

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Did once without cilantro (at the request of my mother) and then again later when she wasn't visiting. Personally, I think the cilantro really adds some zip to the whole thing - don't leave it out if you have the choice! Still, even without the cilantro, this is a GREAT recipe. Lots of zing and heat. Edit: If you're having trouble forming a patty with this recipe - An easy trick is to use two forks so that you don't over-handle the meat. Overlap pieces together, start small and work your way up, keeping the patty even throughout. Don't smash anything down! You might want to add a cup of oatmeal or breadcrumbs if you're really having a hard time of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made these last night and just had the last one for lunch..very good!! I'll be making these again and again;0) I didn't have cilantro but can't wait to make these with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These burgers were absolutely delicious, so flavorful. Served them at a BBQ and everyone ate them up. Loved the horseradish mayo, a real bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Everyone in my family LOVED this burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States