The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This turned out well, however, the texture of the cooked burger was a bit soft for me. Probably because of the amount of yogurt called for. The only change I made was to omit the cayenne and hot sauce (we're wimps) and I added about 1/2 tsp. liquid smoke. The flavor was really good. Not sure I'd go to the trouble again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Great hearty burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I wasn't a fan of these burgers. I felt that the mix of seasonings and sauces just didn't blend well together. They kind of overpowered the burger. I gave this recipe 3 stars only because my husband liked it but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wow, awesome burger. I actually did not grill it though. I seared each patty for 45 seconds on each side in a iron frying pan and then I did a convectional bake in the oven at 450F for 15 minutes. I added smoked gouda on top of each patty for the last three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This burger is expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Easy to prepare and cooked like a champ. The was my first grilled food of 2009 on 1/2/09. And no I did not use gas. Charcoal all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t warden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. It was tasty and all the ingredients enhanced the flavor of the beef but did not dominate it. I also added a chili pepper to the mixture for a bit of extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbudnikblues

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I would definitely make these again. I didnt grill them since I dont have a grill on hand, but I imagine they are just as good grilled as they were when i made them on the griddle. I had many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
NO WAY would I pay $20 for this burger. I spent enough for the ingredients as is. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this recipe although it had a nice spicy bite to it. I followed the recipe exactly and although it has good reviews I found it was more interesting than delicious to my food critics. The burgers held their juice well but the flavor mixture was a bit off. I am giving it 3 stars because my 6yrs old loved it- but he will eat just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States