The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Burger was ok. My husband thought the buger would have been better without the cilantro, just seemed out of place. I thought the burger was maybe too salty, just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Good God! Mix this up with ground roadkill and it would probably taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Don't get me wrong...these burgers are good...but WAY too many ingredients for the outcome! You can pretty much only taste the onions, garlic, and hot sauce....so the rest is sort of a waste. All in all they just sort of tasted like a spicy version of the burgers I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Amazing! Divided ingredients between a pound of beef and a pound of turkey. Both were incredible. Family absolutely loves it. Definite keeper. Doesn't even really need condiments or cheese. I just used arugala, avocado, and tomatoes on whole wheat buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
delish!! topped with D's famous salsa and pepper jack cheese slices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I wouldn't pay $20, but this was a good burger. Held together fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Not even cooked yet, the meat smells awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
verry flavour packed burger with a little kick. didn't have mustard, cilantro or chipoltle. I substituted parsley for the cilantro and added a pinch more cayanne and a pinch of dried chilies to make up for no chipoltle. they were delicious and pretty easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Was a whole lot of herbs and spices going on in this burger, a little too much for me. But my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeborahL7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This turned out well, however, the texture of the cooked burger was a bit soft for me. Probably because of the amount of yogurt called for. The only change I made was to omit the cayenne and hot sauce (we're wimps) and I added about 1/2 tsp. liquid smoke. The flavor was really good. Not sure I'd go to the trouble again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States