The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
when you're grilling them they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Spicy, yes; but not all that delicious. 'Not bad for sure, just not amazing. I halved the spices since kids might try. With half, still a nibble of heat (not really flavor, but heat). 'Not a lasting heat, like jalapenos. I'd think recipe as is would produce a more than mild, almost medium, heat; a good bite (yes, bite). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Definitely the best home made burger I have ever had! After my hubby was diagnosed with high blood pressure I've had a heck of a time trying to find good recipes to replace our old salt laden faves. I took out the salt and the soy sauce and used tobasco said instead of the hot sauce. Used a whole wheat bun and Swiss cheese. The spice is what will keep us coming back to this gorgeous recipe. However I would greatly recommend cutting they cayenne, pepper and horseradish in half or quarters if you are feeding that to the youngings. He's the burger connoisseur, so I am incredibly pleased to have found something he'll enjoy instead of just put up with. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I needed to cut the liquid ingredients by 1/2 to get them to hold together. Taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
If you are looking for a quick fix, this is not your recipe. But if you want to make deluxe-burgers, go for it! I have done these burgers several times now and only get compliments. Only thing I recommend changing as other reviewers said is adding 1 cup of oats to be able to handle the meat easier. Also if you have kids, I would recommend cutting the black & cayenne pepper by half. Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noggar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was really good, even my five year old liked it and he doesn't like much. I used regular hamburger instead of turkey and it turned out great, kinda Tex Mex tasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great burger! I used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. I put a small amount of BBQ sauce and may on the bun with a fresh avocado and enjoyed bliss!! It turned out quite juicy as well. I will be making lots of these. I too went shopping for most of the ingredients and it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good burger. I suggest using less cayenne & pepper... a wee bit spicy. Topped with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good burger but a long list of ingredients for just a "good" burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Used 1/2 c. sr. cream (vs. 3/4 c. yogurt). Was still crumbly and too spicy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States