The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
when you're grilling them they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Spicy, yes; but not all that delicious. 'Not bad for sure, just not amazing. I halved the spices since kids might try. With half, still a nibble of heat (not really flavor, but heat). 'Not a lasting heat, like jalapenos. I'd think recipe as is would produce a more than mild, almost medium, heat; a good bite (yes, bite). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Definitely the best home made burger I have ever had! After my hubby was diagnosed with high blood pressure I've had a heck of a time trying to find good recipes to replace our old salt laden faves. I took out the salt and the soy sauce and used tobasco said instead of the hot sauce. Used a whole wheat bun and Swiss cheese. The spice is what will keep us coming back to this gorgeous recipe. However I would greatly recommend cutting they cayenne, pepper and horseradish in half or quarters if you are feeding that to the youngings. He's the burger connoisseur, so I am incredibly pleased to have found something he'll enjoy instead of just put up with. Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I needed to cut the liquid ingredients by 1/2 to get them to hold together. Taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
If you are looking for a quick fix, this is not your recipe. But if you want to make deluxe-burgers, go for it! I have done these burgers several times now and only get compliments. Only thing I recommend changing as other reviewers said is adding 1 cup of oats to be able to handle the meat easier. Also if you have kids, I would recommend cutting the black & cayenne pepper by half. Thank you for sharing this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noggar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was really good, even my five year old liked it and he doesn't like much. I used regular hamburger instead of turkey and it turned out great, kinda Tex Mex tasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great burger! I used olive oil to saute the onions and garlic. I put a small amount of BBQ sauce and may on the bun with a fresh avocado and enjoyed bliss!! It turned out quite juicy as well. I will be making lots of these. I too went shopping for most of the ingredients and it was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good burger. I suggest using less cayenne & pepper... a wee bit spicy. Topped with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good burger but a long list of ingredients for just a "good" burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Used 1/2 c. sr. cream (vs. 3/4 c. yogurt). Was still crumbly and too spicy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States