The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Everyone in my family LOVED this burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These burgers were absolutely delicious, so flavorful. Served them at a BBQ and everyone ate them up. Loved the horseradish mayo, a real bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Fantastic Burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made these last night and just had the last one for lunch..very good!! I'll be making these again and again;0) I didn't have cilantro but can't wait to make these with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Did once without cilantro (at the request of my mother) and then again later when she wasn't visiting. Personally, I think the cilantro really adds some zip to the whole thing - don't leave it out if you have the choice! Still, even without the cilantro, this is a GREAT recipe. Lots of zing and heat. Edit: If you're having trouble forming a patty with this recipe - An easy trick is to use two forks so that you don't over-handle the meat. Overlap pieces together, start small and work your way up, keeping the patty even throughout. Don't smash anything down! You might want to add a cup of oatmeal or breadcrumbs if you're really having a hard time of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. It was tasty and all the ingredients enhanced the flavor of the beef but did not dominate it. I also added a chili pepper to the mixture for a bit of extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbudnikblues

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This burger is expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wow, awesome burger. I actually did not grill it though. I seared each patty for 45 seconds on each side in a iron frying pan and then I did a convectional bake in the oven at 450F for 15 minutes. I added smoked gouda on top of each patty for the last three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
verry flavour packed burger with a little kick. didn't have mustard, cilantro or chipoltle. I substituted parsley for the cilantro and added a pinch more cayanne and a pinch of dried chilies to make up for no chipoltle. they were delicious and pretty easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Not even cooked yet, the meat smells awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States