The Talk of the Potluck Kale and Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a really easy, delicious, healthy salad. I omitted the cheese and didn't miss it at all, but I'm sure it's equally good with it. Great way to use up all of the kale from our garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Excellent balance of tastes and quite pretty to display as well. I used fresh pomegranate seeds instead of craisins, which tasted lovely! Great with or without the cheese. Also, it makes a huge difference to massage the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy to make and tasty this salad is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I didn't have dried cranberries, sunflower seeds, or Gorgonzola cheese. I used walnuts and didn't use any cheese. Next time I make I may add some goat cheese. This was an absolute hit for my husband and me. Next will be to make it for some of my picky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this for the first time just last week as my husband had told he did not like kale. When he tasted this- I am now be making it for the third time. A few tweaks.. sometimes I use mandarin oranges and my olive oil has been either citrus or blood orange flavor. It was suggested to use rasberry vinegar so did that one with the oranges. Used goat cheese too. This evening, this will be served to our dinner guests while my husbands approval. What a switch from a week ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Great salad, we both liked it. the fiancé even said " YOU HAVE TO make this for my parents" That alone says a lot, as they are very particular. We will definitely make this again. its so easy and you will get credit like its restaurant quality. Next time I may try it with pears or strawberries, the options are unlimited. Thanks Steinbachtroop for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was way to salty! I would eliminate the salt and salt at the table if necessary. For my taste, I would prefer nuts to the sunflower seeds. I love craisins and gorgonzola but I still thought this needed some additional seasoning, maybe rosemary?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States