The Supreme Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to find something exotically different to do with leftover roast beef, but didn't have the ingredients on hand for any I found so I settled on this one. I'm so very glad I did! It's delicious. I think it's the onions that make it, honestly this dish does not taste like leftovers at all. I threw in a few mixed veggies as well. Leftovers all taken care of at the same time. Got to love that and so did my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
yummy! added corn and also added some broth from my leftover slow cooked roast to the potato... so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Skelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Great for leftover roast beef! Like a new meal, my family didn't realize it was leftovers. I added mushrooms, peas and green beans. Wonderfully simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe for Shepherd's Pie. I used leftover pot roast, mashed potatoes and gravy and the family slicked it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We positively loved this recipe. I added a can of mushrooms and a can of green beans before layering the onions and a can of mushroom gravy. I topped it off with packaged mash potatoes for an easy, all-inclusive super-tasty casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was pretty good. It reminded me of a philly cheese steak sandwich (minus the cheese and bread of course). If I were to make this again I would probably use less onions. Definately worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a great base recipe - and a very good way to use the leftover roast beef I had from a slow-cooker recipe off this site. I did saute mushrooms w/ the onions & added steamed carrots as a layer, as well. I also added prepared horseradish to the mashed pototoes & it turned out very tasty! A good blend of flavors, but I feel like it would probably have been too plain w/out dressing it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara N.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
This was gorgeous, but one point: it isn't Shepherds Pie - its Cottage Pie (Shepherd Pie is lamb, Cottage Pie is beef) Other than that, yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADAMEMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldershot, Hampshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Bury, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe is awesome! We have this like every 2 weeks that is how good it is!YUM YUM! Thank you for the recipe! Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I've been making this for a few years now and we just love it. I saute mushrooms with the onions and it's so good! This will forever stay in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Firehouse Shepherd's Pie

Watch the firefighters of New City prepare shepherd’s pie for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States