The Supreme Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
really great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Outstanding! I fixed this tonight using leftover roast beef from last night's dinner. I sauteed red onions, mushrooms and garlic ~ then I placed them over the meat and poured mushroom gravy over the top. Followed by the mashed potatoes. I left the dish covered with foil during the first 30 minutes of cooking. I took the foil off for the last 30 minutes. I'll be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
I've been making this for over a year now and we LOVE it! I cook my roast in the crockpot on HIGH for 6 hours (so it falls apart). Once shredded, I place it on the bottom of the baking dish. I saute onions and mushrooms and place that over the beef. Then the mashed potatoes go over that. Topped off with the juice from the crockpot pot. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This is a very quick and easy recipe. Not to mention a great way to use leftovers. Being Irish and growing up eating the food, I have to add that whenever Sheppards Pie is made with any meat other than lamb, its called Cottage Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I didn't have onions on hand so I threw in some onion soup mix with this, and this disappeared so fast my head spun! When it comes out of the oven, let it set about 10 minutes so it's easier to slice and serves up neater. Brush some butter on top of the potatoes for a crusty top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Good! This was a great way for me to use leftover pot roast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Huge pot roast and I didn't know what to do with it! This is a great recipe. Prepare for lunch at work! I added 1/4 cup horseradish and scallions to the mashed potatoes for sophistication. I sauteed mushrooms for texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Tastes great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I've been making this for a few years now and we just love it. I saute mushrooms with the onions and it's so good! This will forever stay in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe is awesome! We have this like every 2 weeks that is how good it is!YUM YUM! Thank you for the recipe! Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shepherd's Pie

This hearty casserole combines ground meat, veggies, and fluffy mashers.

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Firehouse Shepherd's Pie

Watch the firefighters of New City prepare shepherd’s pie for the crew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States