The Real Reuben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
The reason I like this recipe over the other ones here on Allrecipes is because this one suggests the dark rye. To me, its a very important part, and really just completes the sandwich. I do mine on a stove-top griddle and its a cinch to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe was great. I took some ideas from other comments. We used corned beef which were leftovers from a dinner, so it wasn't the deli thin-sliced kind. The taste was superb. Instead of buttering the outsides of the bread, olive oil was brushed on the outsides and the sandwich was cooked for a few minutes on each side using an electric skillet. We really enjoyed this Reuben. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Yum, this was great. I love reubens.. I never realized how easy this would be to make at home. *Update* ok this was so good. after I wrote my review I went and made another one! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was really yummy. I fed it to a bunch of sports watching men and they all wanted seconds. The recipe is almost perfect...something was off just a tiny bit and I can't put my finger on it. Perhaps it was the dressing I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is my youngest daughter's favorite sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My hubby and I just got back from a trip to Nashville where he swore he had the best Reuben sandwich at a place called the Palms....until now! I put this together following the advice of other reviewers, with the exception of using smoked turkey and pastrami because that's the way he likes his, and wow what a sandwich! He even woke up in the middle of the night talking about it! I used the marble bread and toasted it a bit before putting it in the oven. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I almost didn't post a comment for this one because I failed miserably in making it and it came out too wet. I was very upset because this is my DH's favorite sandwich. I even paid special attention to the comments other reviewers had made ( specially Chefsingledad's). I gave it 4 stars because I have every reason to believe that it was me and not the recipe that went wrong. I will however try again sometime (when I'm less traumatized) by failure... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is so good. I cooked my in Forman Grill like a paninni. It's great with horseradish on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wainy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States