The Real Reuben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
The reason I like this recipe over the other ones here on Allrecipes is because this one suggests the dark rye. To me, its a very important part, and really just completes the sandwich. I do mine on a stove-top griddle and its a cinch to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This recipe was great. I took some ideas from other comments. We used corned beef which were leftovers from a dinner, so it wasn't the deli thin-sliced kind. The taste was superb. Instead of buttering the outsides of the bread, olive oil was brushed on the outsides and the sandwich was cooked for a few minutes on each side using an electric skillet. We really enjoyed this Reuben. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeJewel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Yum, this was great. I love reubens.. I never realized how easy this would be to make at home. *Update* ok this was so good. after I wrote my review I went and made another one! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was really yummy. I fed it to a bunch of sports watching men and they all wanted seconds. The recipe is almost perfect...something was off just a tiny bit and I can't put my finger on it. Perhaps it was the dressing I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is my youngest daughter's favorite sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
My hubby and I just got back from a trip to Nashville where he swore he had the best Reuben sandwich at a place called the Palms....until now! I put this together following the advice of other reviewers, with the exception of using smoked turkey and pastrami because that's the way he likes his, and wow what a sandwich! He even woke up in the middle of the night talking about it! I used the marble bread and toasted it a bit before putting it in the oven. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I almost didn't post a comment for this one because I failed miserably in making it and it came out too wet. I was very upset because this is my DH's favorite sandwich. I even paid special attention to the comments other reviewers had made ( specially Chefsingledad's). I gave it 4 stars because I have every reason to believe that it was me and not the recipe that went wrong. I will however try again sometime (when I'm less traumatized) by failure... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This is so good. I cooked my in Forman Grill like a paninni. It's great with horseradish on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wainy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States