The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
As much as my wife didn't want it...you really need to put in the full amount of sugar. Once you do, you'll have a great drink! Better than then the one I bought for $7 last weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is a really great recipe! Just like the bartender makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent!!! I don't have a muddler so I used the flat end of a wooden meat pounder. For round two, I took out the ice and left the other remnants in the bottom of the glass then repeated the recipe. Was even better than round one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
The best! nothing else to say, except there is now mint flavored seltzer out there!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent recipe for a very refreshing mojito. Instead of sugar, I used simple syrup. Initially I made the simple syrup, but it kept recrystallizing, so I finally just purchased some (sooooo easy!). Also, my lime tree is not mature yet, and I had some key lime juice on hand from a pie that I made, so I used that. Delicious! Now I need to buy more club soda because I finished the whole bottle. Love to have these while floating in the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I thought this was refreshing and delicious. I could totally see being tempted to drink a whole pitcher. The only modification I made was reducing the sugar to 1 TBS. I would use even less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OMG my new favorite ! Served them at a 9 and Dine on the weekend and everyone thought they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Delicious! My favorite recipe for quick and easy mojitos. Not too sweet, not too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I thought this was great. I dont like drinks too sweet so I replaced 1 tbl Splenda for the two tbl sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States