The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My girlfriend and I love the recipe as is. We tried the simple syrup idea and found that the flavor wasn't as fresh. No need to tamper with this recipe if you know what you're doing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Awesome recipe! THanks for sharing, Brandy! We were sure to use simple syrup and it was perfect. The key is to be sure to muddle very well to get all the flavors released. Just like what I order at a bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It's worth it to make the simple syrup! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aryteu
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Basically the same as how I make mine except that I use about 1 1/2 teaspoon white sugar and I use 7UP instead of club soda. I like the idea of using simple syrup... I think I might try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great mojito! I used diet seven up instead of club soda and 1 equal packet instead of the sugar. My husband loved it and said it tasted better than the $7 mojito he paid for at a restaurant the other day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I muddled the mint leaves with the sugar with a motar /pedstal and then added the lime as suggested and it turned out great no need to use simple syrup when you do this. I used 7 up instead of soda water and they were perfect! I also used crushed ice instead of cubes for a different flare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
SO good!!! Easy to make and my first use of my mint in my garden! Be careful because these don't taste like alcohol at all so it will sneak up on you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The great thing about this aptly named recipe is that it is so authentic. It tastes as it should--not too sweet, with some granulated sugar left at the end. Almost all the reviews that call for substituting this or that or making symple syrup may suit the American palate that has been weaned on industrialized food and gulps it down as fast as you can make it, but they will never be more than a faux-jito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
YUMMY! I've also made this with Agave syrup instead of the sugar and also with vodka instead of the rum. It's great as written or with any of these substitutions. I LOVE my mint plant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Great recipe! I added sprite for the club soda and only 1/2 T sugar and was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States