The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a pretty good recipe for a single drink but if I were going to make a full pitcher of mojitos, I'd make a mint-infused simple syrup instead of using granulated sugar. Granulated sugar just doesn't dissolve very well. I have plenty of spearmint in my back yard and this is a perfect treat after an afternoon of working on the pool and in the back yard. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Not bad, but I would start with half the sugar or even less and then add more to taste. I like to be able to taste the alcohol and fresh mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Very easy to follow and the taste is perfect!!! Thanks for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe was nearly perfect. The only change I made was using home made simple syrup instead of sugar, and it tasted exactly like the ones I had in Mexico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is the only recipe we use when making mojitos. I have mint in my backyard in the summer so this is one of our favorite drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crfty1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The problem with these is that they are so good we drank to many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delibeanjelly
Home Town: San Andreas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Omg! Been looking for the perfect mojito recipe and this is it! Thanks! Only change i made was to use brown sugar but overall, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Delicious! I dont measure the amount of club soda used but I think it is probably just under 1/2 cup. Otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. These are delicious. I made this recipe 3-4 times and the last time I wanted mojitos, I spent a good 5 min searching the internet for this recipe - It can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Nice Recipe! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danilo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma De Buenos Aires, Argentina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States