The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Great taste, I replaced the sugar for splenda since I do not use sugar, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Thanks for the recipe. I liked it a lot. It was fine to me with just the granulated sugar but it did not dissolve like I would have liked, even shaking it like crazy. (if you are going to shake it, don't shake it with the club soda, add the club soda after shaking). Next time I will try to use the simple syrup like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I usually hate Mojito's but recently had a really good one at a local spot, so I decided that I would try making it myself. This is a really good recipe exactly how it is written! I will try the simple syrup trick next time and will update.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jxmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Collingdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by RobyH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Wow! Didn't do the syrup but I will when I make a batch. But regardless OMG! The rum will sneak up on you be careful. Enjoy this is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Yum!!! Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I fell in love with this recipe at once. I served it to the Poker group and they are requesting it as a regular beverage item now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Haven't tried it yet but at my next function,it's gonna be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Best mojito I've ever had. Best if made in a pitcher, stirred very well incorporating ingredients that settle on the bottom, and then pouring into glasses. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My daughter grew mint for a school project. When I saw this recipe I figured why not? Well this is so good and simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERYNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I am sipping on one now. It's refreshing, looks nice and reminds me of the Bacardi rum factory in Puerto Rico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States