The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Haven't tried it yet but at my next function,it's gonna be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Best mojito I've ever had. Best if made in a pitcher, stirred very well incorporating ingredients that settle on the bottom, and then pouring into glasses. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My daughter grew mint for a school project. When I saw this recipe I figured why not? Well this is so good and simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERYNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I am sipping on one now. It's refreshing, looks nice and reminds me of the Bacardi rum factory in Puerto Rico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
loved this. wanted to make a large quantity for a picnic at Ravinia. i adjusted the recipe to 25 servings and put 250 mint leaves and 3 cups sugar in a blender. used this as my base for the rest of the ingredients at the venue. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I normally do not leave reviews but, this recipe is amazing! Love it! This recipe reminds of Mojitos we had in Miami. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
If you add little bit of sprite in it you will find it much tastier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We make these with Vodka though and for the 4th we make them with blueberries...spectacular and for Christmas cranberries. Outstanding! Very ones fav drink. The vodka everyone agrees makes them more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
The Carribean version of a mint julep ,as they say, When in Rum do as the Rummies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Mojitos are my favorite! I sometimes use icing sugar instead of simple syrup as it dissolves easily (1tbsp). Another favorite is to use a tbsp of real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States